September 18, 2012

Grace Ridge Homeowners Association meeting

Officers attending: Chris Shackleford, President

Gene Moore, Vice President

Sonja Krause, Secretary

Rick Harris, Board Member

Members attending: Tony Fox, Carol Pepper, Diane Loflin, Linda Phillips, Eileen Solomon, Stephanie Murray, Chuck Murray, Amy Barnett, Bill Bergstrom, Carla Endicott, Scott Endicott, Mike Beaver, Teresa Beaver, Andy Beakley, George Krause, Tommy Gray and Barbara Gray.

The meeting was called to order by President Chris Shackleford.

The financial statement was read and approved.

The minutes of the previous meeting were read and approved.

Old Business:

Three bids for broken chairs were submitted. Motion made and passed to purchase 12 Baja lounge chairs. The votes were 4 yes and 1 no.

Three cigarette butt containers have been purchased.

New Business:

Sonja Krause has been appointed board secretary.

Members volunteered to form a committee and rewrite the bylaws of the Grace Ridge Homeowners Association. The volunteers are Stephanie Murray, Eileen Solomon, Andy Beakley, George Krause, Jason Wilson, Diane Loflin, Scott Endicott and Carla Endicott.

Some suggestions for the bylaw committee are :

- # 1. Collection of unpaid homeowner fees
- #2. Spending cap procedures
- #3. Voting procedures
- #4. Clarify policies and procedures pertaining to HOA restrictions
- #5. How to change restrictions

An update from the bylaw committee will be given at the next Homeowner Meeting, which will be held October 17, 2012.

Meeting adjourned